Become

May 18, 2012

I don’t take ‘No’ for an answer, every time I’m given one, I try to overturn it. I don’t let rules restrict me, if they stand in my way. Am I preaching illegality? No, but I’m definitely preaching a ‘whatever it takes’ attitude. You live only once, so why not do what has to be done, that you really wanna do? Lemme tell you something, this world is not impossible to overcome. As hard as it is, you can withstand it, if only you go about it in the right way. There are probably a few of them. I’m talking about mine.

Mine: I’m DRIVEN! Like the devil is chasing me? Is the devil chasing me? Yes, because he doesn’t want me to succeed. This is no conspiracy ish, this is a pledge. And you’re not pledging to me or nobody, you’re pledging to GOD! No one makes it out of this world alive so don’t take your mistakes seriously. We live in a time, in which it’s cool to be bad but it’s wack to talk about GOD. Well, here’s me gonna make talking about GOD cool! Every time, I had an extra painful moment, I suffered a lot. Today, I’m so hardened by all those experiences that I can’t imagine growing up successfully without them. I’m almost 30 – ’til date I’ve had about 5 Near Death Experiences. The only thing I can say about N.D.E.s is that they make you so much more grateful and make you appreciate life, for whatever it is. You don’t know how much you cherish your life until you risk losing it.

While I’m alive, I want to make all the dreams in my head happen. I will rather DIE TRYING than die without EVER having given it a REAL shot. A loser procrastinates. A loser always makes excuses for everything messed up in their lives and is never to blame. A loser finds every single excuse under the sun, in any idea suggested to him/her. A loser has no self-belief – just doubts. A loser can be gifted, but will never allow it to flourish because the loser cannot face DEFEAT! A LOSER CIRCUMVENTS FAILURE BY NOT EVEN ATTEMPTING IN THE FIRST PLACE! THAT’S WHY A LOSER IS A FAILURE!

I’m not a loser. I have failed countless times, that I don’t keep count. But I don’t give up. A few times in the past, I have given up – only to turn back again and give it another shot! It doesn’t matter what became of it, what matters is that I turned around and gave it another shot! I have done what I could over the past few years. It is what got me here. I am doing what I can, because I believe in the future. I believe in MY future and by me trying my best as best as I can (and trust me, I don’t joke), I will realize my dreams that exist in my head. They may not be exactly what I planned, I dunno what the future will look like but I have every faith in myself that whatever the world “throws” at me, I will overcome and make it to my dreams. BECAUSE I HAVE SELF-BELIEF AND BECAUSE I’M NOT A LOSER! Nothing that goes on in “the world” can be controlled. Everything that goes on inside you, can be, by YOU!

To be human, is to be gifted. There are two types of people in this world: Those who have discovered their gifts and those who haven’t. Not having discovered your gift, doesn’t make you a loser. I only discovered my gifts three years ago. And ever since I was a child, I always knew what my strengths were, the things I loved  to do but never took seriously. I’m not a loser because after 27 years, I turned around and GAVE IT ANOTHER SHOT! And now, I’m here. And that’s all that matters. The only people we ever compete with are ourselves. THINK ABOUT THAT!

Why am I writing all this? I dunno, I’m competing with myself to improve myself – even though I’m already good, because I’m gifted. And my gifts are my personal blessings from GOD. He already planned me out, you see? If you follow the same path, the only thing you need to do, is to unleash your blessings, to avoid being a loser. You’re already a winner, but first you must become.

“You cannot control what happens to you, but you can control your attitude toward what happens to you, and in that, you will be mastering change rather than allowing it to master you.”

Brian Tracy

‘Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour.’

1 Peter 5:8

FOLLOW JESUS CHRIST!


Disclaimer: This article is for motivational purposes. I do not accept any liabilities that may arise on your part, for acting on it. And I include this disclaimer because a blogger who doesn’t take legalities seriously, is only a conviction waiting to happen.

Leave a reply; spam gets deleted.

